Formula 1 at the Spanish Grand Prix
Spanish-Web Logo

Spain Info and Properties

☰ Show Main Menu ☰
˟ Hide Main Menu ˟

Map of the Circuit de Catalunya area.

Nearest airport(s) to Circuit de Catalunya are:


Average temperatures and todays weather for Barcelona, our most relevant data to Circuit de Catalunya

Graph showing average temperatures for Barcelona

The Spanish Grand Prix is held at the Circuit de Catalunya, approximately 25 Km north of the centre of Barcelona

The date for the 2019 Formula 1 Calendar is 12th May.

Previous Winners of the Spanish Grand Prix
2018 L. Hamilton (Mercedes)
2017 L. Hamilton (Mercedes)
2016 M. Verstappen (Red Bull)
2015 N. Rosberg (Mercedes)
2014 L. Hamilton (Mercedes)
2013 F. Alonso (Farrari)
2012 P. Maldonado (Williams-Renault)
2011 S. Vettel (Red Bull-Renault)
2010 M. Webber (Red Bull-Renault)
2009 J. Button (Brawn-Mercedes)
2008 K. Räikkönen (Farrari)
2007 F. Massa (Ferrari)
2006 F. Alonso (Renault)
2005 K. Raikkonen (McLaren-Mercedes).
2004 M. Schumacher (Ferrari).
2003 M. Schumacher (Ferrari).
2002 M. Schumacher (Ferrari).

There is a regular train service from Barcelona to Montmeló, which is a 30minute walk from the circuit.